California Realizing -- help Q&A move to USA

As some of you know, my husband (A) and I (Q) want to move to California. The only thing that I need is a job offer so I can have my visa and move to California.

I’m planning to work as a web designer / artist / creative person.

I put together my portfolio on quuipo.net

Show it to your friends/relatives/business contacts/everybody you know in California :smile:

Any other advice/help is most appreciated :smile:

Q
&
A

I thought it was Questions & Answers; but anyway i wish you good luck not only with the moving but with the job.
Im an artist myself but in my country i won’t find a related job that easily so i suppose i’ll do the same as you. Im planning to move to USA after finishing College so i could make a living out of working as a general artist.

P.S. i don’t know if it’s my gay browser or your site.

Edited: It was my browser; my first impression was EXCELLENT WEBPAGE DESIGN!

Wow i didn’t know you worked on so many projects and these awards. THEY should give you a job!Q go for it! you have my support!

Nice designs. It seems you are qualified for any number of jobs I am surprised that you have not found anything yet. You have been working on this for a long time. Have you had any leads at all?

Thanks CD :happy:

milod: I’ve applied to a lot of jobs, but I think they prefer locals :confused: The portfolio site is recent, and I hope that will pull ppl across the line to hire me (or how does that saying go in english). What do you mean by “any leads”?

Have you tried any of the video game companies. I think they hire people just for some of the art work in their games and from what I hear they pay very well.

By leads I mean: any jobs you were interested in or employers interested in you.

I just came accross this thread from your signature Q :smile:

I just wanted to wish you good luck, and tell you that I hope you find a good job. Living in California would be fun :happy: