Beggining dreamer needing help.

Hey guys, I’m pretty new at this (just heard about lucid dreams a few weeks ago). For the last few nights I’ve been trying to havd an LD with a DJ, and have been able to remember a dream a night for the last few days, which is rare for me. I have a few questions and would love any help offered.

1. It takes me 20-30 min to fall asleep, so it’s hard to stay relaxed for a WILD and once I’m awake, I stay awake, making a WBTB hard. Any suggestions?

2. I sleep on my stomache, will this effect anything?

3. 3rd person dreams- any way to make them lucid?

Thanks!

1. Perhaps you could try other techniques besides WILD. MILD might be a good one for you to try… see this topic for more info on what techniques might suit you best: https://community.ld4all.com/t/how-to-choose-your-technique-by-treader/21732

2. Sleeping on your stomache will reduce your chances of getting old hag when trying WILD, or so the survey at this site says…

3. Don’t know about that one, as I’ve never become lucid through that… don’t see why not, though.

P.S. Welcome to the forums!

Thanks. I’m up at 2:20 AM now, I guess I woke up to write the dream down… same thing happend last nite. Maby WBTB wil work this time. Thanks again for advice.

It doesn’t have to be a 3rd person dream before you get lucid, you can change every Lucid Dream into a 3rd person dream you just have to imagine it.

Welcome to the forum, Kippy! :wave:

You can try other techniques, like MILD or VILD.

You could also start meditating, that will help you face those boooooring twenty minutes in which you wait for yourself to fall asleep. Well, at least it helped me. :tongue:

Not at all, I do so too. :smile: