Did I have a lucid dream or did I dream the whole thing?

Hi, ya’ll. I’m TOTALLY new to this - in fact today is the first time I came across your website and learned more about lucid dreams than what I saw on Inception or Wikipedia. I’ll tell why I’m here, though. Yesterday, I saw this post on Tumblr:

I have no idea who wrote it of if it’s accurate (after reading some stuff on your website now, though, I see some similarities to WILD), but some of the comments were “I do this everynight, it’s great!”, and I was just about to go to sleep, so I thought what the hell - the worst that could happen was me falling asleep.

So I laid there for what must have been 30 minutos, but of course it didn’t work. At one point I thought I felt the lights they’re talking about, but I’m not sure. After a while I accidentally moved my arm and just gave up.

But then, here’s what happened: It took me some time to fall asleep, as always, and I started having a dream. This sounds stupid as hell, but my dream was like a Tumblr dashboard, even though there were people talking to me. I always have bizarre and weird dreams and they NEVER make any sense (at least not as far as I know). Anyway, in the dream, someone said something like “well, I saw something happened to her (referring to me), and I think she’s ready for it”. I can’t remember exactly what happen then, but I remember waking up.

At least I think I did. This is where it starts to get messy, cause I was really sleepy, and I’m never 100% sure about what I do when I’m like that. But I remember everything, which is unusual to me.