EN | NL | FR
Current Wings Quest 130
Rainbow Connection

FLYING, THE SUPERMAN WAY!!

Author  Message 
joe416

FLYING, THE SUPERMAN WAY!!
PostPosted: Tue 14 Dec, 2004  Reply with quote

I am new to this forum. However I have been LDing for a few years. To me, the ultimate experience in any LD is flying. Nothing else on earth real or unreal comes close. I once had a dream (not LD) in which I was somehow up in the sky. I had no control, but it was wonderful. So, after I read up, I learned to LD. It is in fact, as has been told, possible to fly in any dream. Here is how I do it. If I dream and pay enough attention to know that its a dream, I usually want to try flying. Even knowing that it is a dream, it is sometime hard to take that leap of faith. I take a couple steps forward, then leap forward, arms outstretched, just like superman! If you suddenly have doubt that you will fly, you wont. Try again if it fails. It truly is a leap of faith. Then as you leap forward, bring your legs out behind. Its more like you will yourself to fly.
At first it is usually a little scary because you are so low to the ground. If you get too low, just use a little swimming fashion movement to soar higher. To me, once you get up a little speed, its pretty easy to go wherever you would like to. Thats how I fly!

moogle
1 LD to milestone !
Site Admin
moogle has successfully completed an LD4all Quest!
Chat Mods
LD count: 49 LDs so far

hello joe416 bye
I have flown in LDs ... but when I tried to improve my flying technique by "flying the superman way" I couldn't get off the ground and lost a little lucidity sadblauw This happened in November

Current LD goal(s): 6 LDs per year * ND goals - actively incubate interesting/fun dreams

Link to My DJ: www.ld4all.com
catapleo
Lucid Initiate
Lucid Initiate