Scared

I’m a bit scared about lucid dreaming…

What if I want it too badly? What can I do then? What if I dont want it enough? What if Im doing something wrong? What if I never get lucid? How long will I have to wait? Is there an easier method? What if I’m too impatient and I never get it?What if I can’t recall my dreams? What if I set my alarm too early or too late? What if this uncertain attidtude is making it so I cant? What if I can never get out of it? What if I just can’t do it?

I’m very new to all this…Can someone just guide me pls?

There really is no problem in most of what you seem to be worrying about. There is no such thing as wanting it too badly, and doing so won’t cause you to fail more often. If you don’t want it enough, then you probably wouldn’t be writing posts on a Lucid Dreaming forum expressing your fear of doing something wrong. :wink:

If you never get lucid, then you are the only person on Earth with such a handicap. How long will you have to wait? I hope you don’t expect anything other than a lose answer to that. It took me a week, then several months for the next one. It takes some people 3 months, others can do it every day from the start of their lives.

Easier methods include external devices like the DreamNova, or the more affordable ‘music’ induction methods. If you’re too impatient you need to accept that it might not happen for a while, but hope that it will. As soon as you learn that it’s simply a matter of wanting it, the uncertainty should go away. You shouldn’t be worried about not being able to get out of it. The rest of us are trying as hard as we can to extend the time we have there! :content:

If you just can’t do it, then it’s because you are telling yourself that you can’t. Self-hypnosis is quite powerful, so be optimistic about this. And remember, everyone can do it. It’s not a special ability posessed only by a few chosen people. It’s a natural ability that absolutely anyone can do.

Good luck.