Trying Too Hard?

It seems as though I’ve had more LDs before I started this conscience journey, than I have now. Before, when I didn’t know what they were and therefore just thought of them as very cool dreams. I have probably experienced at least 9 or 10.
Granted that the previous period of time is a lot longer than what I have been practicing for (for 6 months), but don’t you think that more progress would be made during the time of reality checks, dreamsigns, the spinning technique, etc.? I’ve had 1 “partial” LD during this time.

Yesterday, I decided to invert all my tactics. First, I decided that I would go through the day without doing any RCs or anything related to LD. Out of laziness or pure inspirational genius this came… we shall never know, but I continued the day acting almost as if i didn’t care whether or not i recieved an LD that night.

As night approached, i decided to myself that it would “be nice” to have an LD, but i do not “need” one. Almost as if i was tricking myself into beliveing that they aren’t important and i don’t care about them… Its hard to explain, but IT WORKED.

I went to bed, doing my usual routine (exempting all LD inducing techniques), but instead just rested my mind and thought of how my day went. I had two LDs in one night. What has happened here? I was extatic (and still am) at the coolness of those dreams, and from now on I think i’ll try not to ensue my predisposition in all these new-fangled techniques, and try it the ol’-fashioned way. Sleeping with thoughts… sleeping while awake. Just having LDs instead of trying to create them. Its hard to explain… but i’m just glad i found a way.

I apologize for the long and uninteresting post, but i had to get that out. Thanks for listening.

Good nights eternally, and
peace

PS- Mint based products (especially mint tea) do seem to help me with dream recall. I encourage you to try it before you go to bed or nap.