NovaDreamer.. Does it really work?

Hey everyone,
I am just starting out trying to get lucid, and i have been unsucesful thus far, but i was wondering about buying novadreamer goggles, but then i found the price… :sad: :bored: :grrr: a whopping $325 american, plus shipping and handling… no thanks…im just wondering… has anyone found any similar prouducts that work but are cheaper, or has anyone made there own? thanks…

Hey:)
Take a look on Ascension post “I bought myself the Nova Dreamer”.Its few topics below here,in same section.I guess you can find a lot of info about the device there:)

Yes, I can certainly attest to the fact that the Novadreamer does indeed work. In fact, I had two lucid dreams within two days of buying the device. However, I found that the Novadreamer only worked short-term for me. Within a week or so, I became desensitized to even the strongest settings of light intensity, sound and frequency. This meant that I would sleep through even the strongest cue settings rendering the device useless for me. Needless to say, I returned it. If you’re like me, you’ve probably decided to get the device anyway. If you order it from the Lucidity Institute, be sure to specifically request a BRAND NEW system. I rather imagine they’ve had a lot of returns in the past. When I ordered my Novadreamer, they obviously sent me a used system that was supposed to be new. Again, be sure to specifically request a NEW system. Otherwise you may suffer the same fate as I.

Same story as dreamcatcher here, but there is one exception: didn’t have any LDs at all. Every LD tech where you work with recognizing “dream signs” is at least as useful as this expensive thing. They have sold me a used one too (including used batteries) :yeahright:

Dreamcatcher