1st Post, 1st Topic, 1st idea :)

Ok, im new and still havn’t had a LD yet, though i am a firm believer. ok so while we’re dreaming, instead of remembering to do a reality check, couldn’t we just try to remember the last time we slept? wouldn’t that automatically make u lucid, as its just like knowing your sleeping??

sorry if this sounds retarded, im still pretty new at this :smile:

REMEMBERING is a problem in general:)
Never mind wheter its the rc or anything else supposed to remind about being in a dream:)
welcome to the forum:)

ok fair enough, but i just developed a new method! (yes i really want to have a lucid dream so im desperate) i read that putting L on one hand and D on the other, and performing a RC whenever u saw your hand would help. well how about writing L and D down normally but before u go to sleep put some random lines over the letters. U know there are random drawings on your hands now right? ok, well if u perform this RC in your dream u never saw the lines and therefore should see nothing but a regular L and D right? This would be a huge clue that your dreaming. if i do the RC i’ll tell u if it worked, someone else should try it with me, one thats already had LD’s before :razz:

Welcome to the forum! :cool_laugh:

Normally, looking at your hands for any good amount of time triggers lucidity anyway, because your hands end up looking pretty weird. Of course, its different from everybody, but I’ve heard of people that have looked at their hands in dreams see everything from extra fingers to torn-up knuckles. The L and D is just yet another reminder, to get you thinking. Like what was previously said, its remembering at all thats the hard part. If you remember enough to look at your hands and examine them for 5 seconds, you’ll probably go lucid.

Well RCs really don’t work for me, to me they’re just a big pain in the ass haha. I think LDs should come naturally; as in you should work with your mind to have one rather than tricking it to.