This happened to anyone else?

I figured this went here, since I’m pretty new to this…Anyway, last night, I went through some of the basic “I will have a dream. I will know I’m dreaming” stuff before I went to sleep. I woke up later in the night to go to the bathroom. As I was washing my hands I thought ‘what if this is a dream?’ It took a few tries to stick my head through a mirror and a half dozen “look at the clock twice” things to convince me I was fully awake. This happen to anyone else when they were first starting out?

You mean still feeling as though it’s a dream when it isn’t? Happens all the time. :tongue:

Happned to me one time. I only RC once and then convinced me that i was in RL. Wy dont you start to do RC everytime you see a mirror…
could help :wink:

I woke in the night a few days ago. I looked at my clock. Looked away. Looked back again. It had jump forwards six minutes.

I was ready to try and do something special when I deiced to look at my clock again.

It read the same time. No matter how many times I looked, it always read the same time. My eyes had been playing tricks on me :sad:.

Ah well, good thing I didn’t try and jump outta my bedroom window :tongue:.

That always happens to me. I glance at the clock, it says 6:53. I look back and pay more attention, and suddenly it says 9:23.

This happened to me a few days ago. I woke up, quickly got ready for work and jumped in the car. A short moment later the idea occured to me that I might still be dreaming. Usually I can tell pretty much straight away whether or not I am, but this time was weird. I got that same feeling of excitement that you can only get when you do realize you’re dreaming, so I hastily looked around for some indication to prove it either way.

Turns out I wasn’t, but it felt exactly like becoming lucid in a dream.