Starting LD

Hi, I am pretty new at the lucid dreaming front, eventhough I have been interrested by these subjects for a long time. (writing down dreams etc)

I started lucid dreaming (really “trying” to do it) last week (I’ve read about it for a while tho). I am able to remember 1 dream a night easily(been doing that for a while). … I have allready reached the stage of LD. But I wake up constantly. Each time I realize that I’m dreaming, I get a hurtling sensation, like a slow falling or gently lowering feeling. En then, perfectly timed, every time again, I open my eyes. And I’m awake again. This can repeat upto 5 or 6 times. (fall asleep - realise dream - wakeup)

I know I’m not a diehard. And I really did read all kinds of stuff on web pages about spinning and rubbing hands. But I don’t have the time for it. As I wake up really fast.

can anybody give me a pointer here?

i think it could be one of two things
1.you get too excited, once for me this displayed itself in the form of fear with no cause- sort of like the hurting sensation, but i haven’t experienced it. solution: try to be calm when you realise you are dreaming

1. you are trying too hard. somethimes your body just doesn’t let you achieve your goals (somebody can probably explain it better though), solution: don’t set it up as such priority in your life, just try to become lucid once a night (not the 5/6 times you mentioned)

there is almost definately going to be another suggestion from another member, but that is what i had to say and although they might not have anything to do with the real reason that is all i can think of now, so good luck!

I’ve had those sudden LD abortions before and I don’t know how to stop them once they start. But what I do is try to recapture the LD after I start to wake up, and I do a WILD. I’ve noticed that the WILD just afterward tends to be more stable.